Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Thick, Frizzy, Rough, Curly, Dry, Kinky Hair. Please Help Me
04-14-2015, 11:51 PM (This post was last modified: 04-14-2015 11:59 PM by itsme39.)
Thick, Frizzy, Rough, Curly, Dry, Kinky Hair. Please Help Me
Hello everyone. Great site and great members! This is gonna be a tough project for you guys. Let's get started!

I have been buzzing my head for 10 years now and have decided enough is enough. I don't like how I look with short hair and every girl says that I look better with hair. My problem is I have possibly the worst type of hair to style. It is rough feeling and looks like a carpet with frizzy hairs all over. It wont do any sort of styling if I try to. I try to slick it back and puffs up like the Wolf Man. I try to spike it and they curl down like C-shaped locks.

I shaved it about 2 months ago so it is a decent length right now. It grows VERY fast. I used to get a tight military fade with a razor on the side and 1 on top... The fade would be gone in under a week! I wash it every day with Head and Shoulders Classic Clean for All Hair Types because it gets sort of oily if I skip a day or two and VERY itchy with dandruff flakes falling everywhere. I live in an extremely hot and humid city so I believe this contributes to it being so frizzy.

Here it is after a hot shower. I used my H&H shampoo, lightly dried it with a towel and used a comb to brush it straight back about 10 times. I then let it fully dry and took the pictures. Notice that even my hairline is ugly. I was wearing a tight baseball hat 2 for 2 days before this so I think that sort of trained it to be pushed back. It usually doesn't go back so easily and has more frizzy hairs.

Note - This is it approximately 2 months after shaving it with a 1/2 or 1 all around. I forgot which. So you can get an idea on how quick it comes in.
[Image: ZBLv93E.jpg]

[Image: vxJdupf.jpg]

[Image: Zp9R4Al.jpg]