Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Styling fibre help?
04-30-2014, 11:12 AM
Styling fibre help?
Ok so im new to styling (like 3 weeks) - so I haven't got loads of products I can choose from (though im hoping to order a range of products soon) but for now I only have a low hold styling fibre - So I was wondering if anyone could give any suggestions on hairstyles I could get with styling fibre and how to style it?

I have short hair on the sides and medium length hair on the top
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-30-2014, 12:22 PM
RE: Styling fibre help?
I think a side part with a bit of a messy emphasis would look pretty cool with hair styling fiber. Cause of the low hold you will have to stick to more natural styles that aint gonna be too shaped.

I saw u posting in my thread on the Gatsby hair wax, so I know what your going is about too because I was also using light hold wax too similar to low hold fiber and trying to shape the hair with that light hold wax produced some bad shaping results. So I am getting the Gatsby rubebr wax which I think i read you also are Big Grin

Just going with what I have read from the guys here and my experience with light or low hold products... for medium length with light hold waxes or fiber... just stick to stuff like the side part with some tousling and what not, modern back slicking or a messy style too. Good guides in the forum to read for these hairstyles:

Side part http://www.menshairforum.com/talk/Thread...Part-Style
Modern slicked back style http://www.menshairforum.com/talk/Thread...d-Products
Messy styles http://www.menshairforum.com/talk/Thread...ures-Ideas

I would say check one of those guides out cause imo those are the best styles currently for what you have and I really benefited from those guides when using the light wax. Just wait until we get the Gatsby shaping waxes pal, then we gun look boss! Big GrinBig Grin
04-30-2014, 12:42 PM