Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Permanent hair straightening for short medium-length hair
09-23-2015, 09:09 AM
Permanent hair straightening for short medium-length hair
Hello guys, first time posting, nice to meet you all.

My hair is a bit weird, the very first few locks in front of my head are outright curly, then it becomes wavy and the back is pretty much straight, I had longer hair before, but the curly front really screws things up.

I've been wondering if I should simply get one of those permanent hair straightening kits off Ebay and use it on the front of my hair, however, I have zero experience with those products.
Is this a good idea? I don't expect them to do wonders, I just need to straighten it up a bit in the front, it will make my life a hell of a lot easier.

An alternative is one of those again really cheap mini hair irons from Ebay, they would work, but I don't really want to deal with it every day, since I'd have to heat it up... straighten... blow dry into position... style. It becomes too time consuming and from my previous experience the front part of my hair is really weak (don't know if this is the right word), it gets heat damaged very easily, not to mention a few drops of water and it goes back to normal. I'd much rather apply something to my hair once a month and just go through the usual 1 minute blow-dry style thing. It will probably take me a year to go through a kit, since I'll be using it for so little hair.

Some additional info: currently styling my hair somewhat similarly to Jensen Ackles/Colton Haynes.

TL;DR: Is a permanent hair straightening product a good idea for 2-3 inch hair. Also some examples of good choices would be awesome.

Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2015, 01:14 PM
RE: Permanent hair straightening for short medium-length hair