Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Oster 76 classic hair clipper review - My years of experience
03-31-2015, 08:59 AM
Thumbs Up Oster 76 classic hair clipper review - My years of experience
Other than asking questions in the forum I also wanted to give back, so here is my Oster 76 classic hair clipper review. I've lots of experience with hair clippers, and I usually buzz my own hair. It's been 3 years since I started using my Oster 76 hair clipper.

About my experience with the Oster 76 clipper:

I have experience with using a good amount of hair clippers from rats to great. I would put the Oster 76 as a great hair clipper. I have thick curly hair and one of my problems is that some hair clippers just can't cut through my hair once it gets a bit longer than an inch in length. This is bad especially with cordless hair clippers running on battery as the clipper will use up all the battery just trying to buzz my thick curls without going anywhere.

The Oster 76 is a classic hair clipper and in fact its name tells you that: Oster 76 classic. That's its name. Depending on what you get, the Oster 76 comes with blades only and not with guiding combs. My guess is because most Oster 76 hair clippers are sold to barbers and hairdressers, and those guys tend to have plenty of guiding combs already. To give you an idea of what a guiding comb is, it's the hair clipper length that you hear around being called a one, two, three etc

Ease of use:

The Oster 76 isn't a light hair clipper but it also isn't the heaviest. This means that you will need a bit of practicing to get your haircut right if you're cutting your own hair. By some practicing I'm talking of you mastering the hair clipper after the third haircut, so this isn't so much of an inconvenience and it's in your interest to learn how to use the Oster 76 classic hair clipper. The machine is very intuitive so you will be buzzing your hair like a boss in no time.