Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Haircut/maintain my wavy hair
06-28-2013, 02:18 PM
New Haircut/maintain my wavy hair
Hey,

I haven't been giving importance to my hair at all until very recently. I am fed up of the typical hairstyle(now i think of it, it cannot be even called a style) that i have been having since ages.
in order to comb my hair properly, i had to wash my hair and even then, it used to be like that only for a while. then the odd looking pattern made its way. I have the pics.

[Image: 09032012198_zps714f4be2.jpg]

I really donno what to do. I have never applied gel. Once in 3-4 days, use shampoo which gives a slight relief. but then the next day hair becomes quite dry. My hair is neither very soft nor too rough but its thick/dense.
what do you guys suggest? a new haircut? or gel?
I am a student doing MS right now and probably in another 6months, will be starting my project at a company.
I am also planning to take of the mush and beard. pls suggest abt that as well.
thanks a ton
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 05:24 PM
RE: New Haircut/maintain my wavy hair
you definitely want to use a shampoo that does NOT contain sulfates and also try co-washing which is washing with conditioner and then rinsing out with water. Also sleep on a silk pillow case and use a microfiber towel to dry off once you're out of the shower!
06-30-2013, 09:37 PM (This post was last modified: 06-30-2013 09:41 PM by Barber.)
My friend, it's very simple:

1. What hairstyle do you want to have?
  2. What is your hair care like? Do you know what a conditioner is? A leave-in? Hair Pomade?
Have in mind a hairstyle you've seen and like. Go thru our hairstyle section of the forum to find epic hairstyles you will surely find one you like. From there, we can work on the hair.

(06-29-2013 05:24 PM)Spammer Wrote:  you definitely want to use a shampoo that does NOT contain sulfates