Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My journey
04-16-2014, 10:43 AM
My journey
Hello , So I have started this because I have started looking at different haircuts and hairstyles , And I have also recently started styling my hair so would like to have one post where I can ask questions and get feedback.

My haircut / Hairstyle

So to give a little information about me and my haircut , I am 18 , Currently in school (Finishing in a few months) , I have a round face shape , Straight hair and I currently have short hair length as I have just had it cut.

(I cannot post the link as I do not have 50 Posts , Hopefully a mod can help with this?)

That is the best image I can find to show what kind of hairstyle I am going for currently , Or atleast this is the one I go with because I am new to styling so not really sure on what else I could try and this was the result when I first tried to style my hair so I have just stuck with this.

Products I use

So currently I am using products from a brand "Toni and guy" , I use their 2-in1 shampoo and conditioner as well as their "Mens styling fibre" to style my hair , I have read Shane88s journey on here and he has a good routine to keep his hair healthy , Which is something I would also like to do as currently when I wake up in the morning I wash my hair with the shampoo and conditioner , Style it (Should my hair be wet / damp when I style it?) and then wash my hair before bed and this is what I do every day.

What I aim to achieve

So with this post I am hoping to be able to get some suggestions of what haircuts/hairstyles to try out and find one that I can stick with because I don't tend to change my hairstyles very regular and would like to find one that works well for me so I don't have to keep changing it.

Find a good routine so that I can keep my hair healthy and find products that are going to be good for me to use.

So any suggestions / feedback would be great.
Thanks
Find all posts by this user