Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Long hair guy advice and knowledge to grow a longer mane!!
06-23-2015, 11:24 AM
Long hair guy advice and knowledge to grow a longer mane!!
Hello! My name is Taylor and I joined this forum because this is an excellent website to learn about lots of stuff on grooming and hairstyles. I have long hair to about my shoulders and I want to grow my hair for as long as it can grow. I'm 22 years old and I have been growing my wavy hair for 3 years.

I've read in the forum that hair length is genetic so I want to know up to where I can grow my hair. Growing my hair to my waist would be awesome though and it's a hair length I would be very happy with.

Long hair needs a lot of care so it's a dedicated journey IMO when I discovered this forum some months ago I just could not get my eyes off the forum since every thread is an opportunity to learn something new. I love the attitude of the long hair guys in here and the community built around having great hair and plus the barbers and hairdressers are incredibly knowledgeable IMO again.

In these 3 years of growing my hair long I have tried to read as much as possible about male hair. I'm surprised as to the little information available for long hair and also as to the really bad advice available on male hair. This forum and a couple more websites are really the exception but I would say that a good 95 per cent of male hair websites out there are useless. I know swearing is not allowed in this forum so I'd keep the tone down but some of the advice I read on websites that should know better is just stupid. I'm not saying I know everything about hair since I'm just a guy growing his hair long and I'm a full time college student but those websites giving advice should really be working on what they're writing and not on putting bad advice to get some cents worth of advertising or whatever it is that they get by visiting their sites.