Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
How to use hair wax?
05-12-2013, 03:09 PM
How to use hair wax?
Newbie here and just got introduced to hair wax. Everytime I try to use it my hair gets all greasy and doesn't look nice so Im guessing Im not doing it right. Anyone know how to apply the hair wax?
Cheers
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2013, 04:16 PM
RE: How to use hair wax?
Most guys tend to use too much hair wax. Only use an amount equating a fingertip, then spread the hair wax around the fingers and work your way through with the fingers. Do not use a comb, only style with the fingers. Give it a try and report back Smile

I'm one of the admins of this forum. Any questions/issue? Contact me directly or any of the moderators. We welcome any feedback to improve our community.

You can also check out our forum's BEST HAIR PRODUCTS FOR MEN thread to read opinions and useful information on men's hair products.
05-13-2013, 11:40 AM
Less is more with hair wax Wink
05-13-2013, 03:28 PM
Yeah, it works much better now! Thank you guys. I was using way too much to the point it looked greasy.
05-13-2013, 05:43 PM
Glad it worked Smile

I'm one of the admins of this forum. Any questions/issue? Contact me directly or any of the moderators. We welcome any feedback to improve our community.

You can also check out our forum's BEST HAIR PRODUCTS FOR MEN thread to read opinions and useful information on men's hair products.
05-15-2013, 03:16 PM
(05-12-2013 03:09 PM)Robert Wrote:  Newbie here and just got introduced to hair wax. Everytime I try to use it my hair gets all greasy and doesn't look nice so Im guessing Im not doing it right. Anyone know how to apply the hair wax?
Cheers

Ive always found wax to be too greasy, prefer water soluble pomades.
05-20-2013, 08:36 PM
(05-15-2013 03:16 PM)Machado Wrote: