Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How do I control flyaway hair?
07-01-2014, 07:09 AM
How do I control flyaway hair?
I have recently got my hair cut from long hair to short trendy hair style.
Every morning I have to style it before going to work, I use a hair dryer and a matte fibre hair styling product after hair drying (this done every day). I am only new to styling my hair and hair drying it since getting my hair cut to this new hairstyle, and I have recently noticed that some parts of my hair are getting flyaways and a few dry strands.

What can I do to stop my hair from drying out using the hair dryer? And what products do you recommend I use to keep my hair nice and healthy?

Thanks very much
-greatbritain123Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2014, 08:28 AM
RE: How do I control flyaway hair?
Flyaway hairs are petty common with all hair types, including wavy hair, which is the hair type that you list in your profile.

You have 2 options, either use a styling cream instead of wax for styling your hair, or use a better hair dryer (aka blow dryer) as regular hair dryers encourage frizz and flyaway hairs.

Styling creams provide a similar texture as pomades but do also allow for shaping as fibers and waxes do. The additional thing about styling creams that fiber nor pomades provide is that a styling cream will also aid in moisturizing your hair and thus weigh it down and encourage it to form as locks instead of as single hairs (i.e. flyaway hairs).

A great hairstyling cream that we recommend in the forum is this one here. Since you're in the UK, you can also get that styling cream that we recommended from this UK vendor.