Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help me please, can't hack this awkward stage
01-15-2017, 04:57 PM
Help me please, can't hack this awkward stage
So I've been growing my hair out for about 5 months so my hair on tops about 5/6 inches and on the sides it's probably 2.5/3 inches. I'm growing it mainly because I was bored of looking like every other guy with an average comb over haircut, and oh my is it going bad. I naturally have wavy hair which is extremely thick which is making me feel like I'm doing everything wrong. I condition most days, shampoo 2 times a week, apply oils and sh**. But my hair is still constantly frizzy and I can't style at the back or the sides. No matter what I do my hair flicks up all over the back of my head. And I know that your proabably thinking just at the bottom but no! It's all over the back of my head. It's so frustrating because I want to let it dry naturally so it's not a frizzy, dry or damaged but that means I get these flicks all over the back of my head which I hate. Plus my hair isn't growing so it falls downwards, it's growing outwards all over the place. Please if anyone has ever had a similar problem to me can you help?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2017, 08:12 PM
RE: Help me please, can't hack this awkward stage
It's the awkward stage dude. You can add hair butter, hair cream, or even mouse to tame your hair. You'll have to just accept that it's going to take a long time to grow your hair and it isn't going to look good for a while . Wear hats, bandanas, hair bands,ect... But after a few more months, it'll start laying down more and you'll feel better about it. Good luck.
06-14-2017, 11:32 PM
RE: Help me please, can't hack this awkward stage