Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello from NC! In need of some advice...
04-08-2014, 01:45 PM
Hello from NC! In need of some advice...
Hello! My name is John and I'm from North Carolina. I'm currently a freshman in college but am a commuter student until the fall semester and want to get the hairstyle I want to work out. It's I guess called the Marco Reus hairstyle where it's pushed over but still spiky and it's short on the sides.

I have very straight blonde hair and my barber was able to cut it a few weeks ago and he did a very good job but I can't figure out how to style it.

When he styled it he did as follows:

1) Wet hair and comb it the direction you want.
2) Apply wax stick to go against how you combed it.
3) After applying the wax then push it back the way you combed it.
4) Push against some of the hairs to get it spiky.

I for some reason can't get it to work. After applying the wax stick (TIGI Bed Head wax stick) it becomes impossible to move around. I have to use a wide-tooth comb to even make it look presentable. The top hair seems to like to clump together instead of, I don't know how to put it, acting independently like it did for my barber. Even the cosmetologist who I saw the next day for highlights (I'm a natural dirty blonde but get highlights to add texture) used her own method and got the same look.

So all in all I'm just very frustrated with my hair. I really want it to work out but after i apply the wax it just gets all bunchy, I've even tried the wax after blow-drying it and it still bunches up. Any help would be fantastic because it doesn't look like how I want it to, close, but my hair just bunches up to much forcing me to comb it over and kind of scoop it up to make it spiky which doesn't look as good to me.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2014, 02:46 PM (This post was last modified: 04-08-2014 02:50 PM by shane88.)
RE: Hello from NC! In need of some advice...