Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hairstyles for men Book by JM Fowler is a FRAUD
06-13-2013, 11:20 AM
Hairstyles for men Book by JM Fowler is a FRAUD
I'm a professional photographer and have done some photography for a hairdressing friend of mine. I'm always happy to buy photography books and have dozens at home. As of lately, I have been buying Kindle photography books and not been very happy with the quality of photography books available on Kindle. One of the last books I purchased is an absolute fraud and steal and not only did I return it but I will be happy to warn everyone about it too.

The Kindle book is called "Hairstyles for Men - A Collection of Haircuts for Men (Hairstyle Photography)" by so called JM Fowler is nothing but a piss poor collection of public stock photographs that are available online for pennies.

I bought the book thinking I would see some nice pictures of hairstyles by a legit photographer when all I got where stock photographs that are not even property of this dude so-called JM Fowler LOL apparently this trick of compiling stock photographs is a trick that spammers are doing since early 2013 and explains why about 80% of the Kindle photography books I have bought are nothing but rats using freely available public images!!

Want to have a laugh? Check it for for urself (search the name on amazon)

Now click on the book cover (top left of the page) so u can see a preview of the book. See the few pictures shown in the preview?

Now see these same pics in these stock photography sites (for public sale):

http://www.bigstockphoto.es/en/image-355...background
http://www.123rf.com/photo_13705409_youn...-coat.html

Like the hairstyle on the cover? Well, it's here already:

http://www.mensxp.com/images/article/dat...om5943.jpg
http://cdn.tripwiremagazine.com/wp-conte...ootage.jpg