Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hair coloring tips for men to get and dye cool hair colors!
06-23-2015, 01:10 PM
Lightbulb Hair coloring tips for men to get and dye cool hair colors!
I've read threads in the forum about hair coloring for men. So I wanted to post here about extreme hair coloring tips for guys. I'm talking of dyeing your hair red!

How do I know these hair coloring tips? well I have been growing my hair for 4 years but the first year of growing my hair long was a total mess. I followed the advice of people and of websites that in retrospect I should not have followed so I wasted my time and my hair. I did experiment a lot with my hair and learned a lot about what not to do to male hair. So it wasn't that bad of an experience.

I buzzed my hair after the first year of hair growth to start growing my mane again. So now I have been growing my long mane in the right manner. I joined this forum today but I have been reading it for a year now and the information in this forum is priceless. If I remember correctly this forum wasn't even online 4 years ago and nor where the couple of extra websites that I follow for good hair advice. But anyhow it's all about living and learning!

I'm sure that lots of you would be interested in at least once trying a strange hair color, so here are my tips for extreme male hair coloring if you're ever up for the experience.
  • Don't get too many hair discolorations in the same year on all your hair. You can keep the red dye all the year but just make the discoloration on the roots when there is some new growth (I actually dyed my hair with blue, fuchsia and purple, but I did it just once or twice a year, not more). Right I was 18 at the time and going through a Goth phase which I'm glad it went away with my hair buzzing after the first year of growing my hair long.