Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Good mens hairstyle products for spiky hair?
04-09-2015, 01:35 PM
Good mens hairstyle products for spiky hair?
What's up guys, would it be possible to please recommend some good hairstyle products for spiky hair? This forum rocks and the advice is second to none so I really don't know where else to ask such a question and others that I have about mens hairstyles and mens products. I pretty much just trust the advice in this forum as it seems like the internet is flooded with some pretty weird sites on hair for men.

I'm considering a spiky hairstyle for my straight hair after seeing some pictures of spiky hairstyles in the forum. I work in the advertising industry and people are quite relaxed when it comes to hairstyles. You see dudes wearing green hair and others with undercut hairstyles. I've seen a couple of guys at other companies styling some pretty cool spikes so I'm really up for trying a spikes hairstyle in our crazy part of the professional world.

Could you please suggest or recommend some good mens hair products for spiky hairstyles?

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2015, 07:47 AM (This post was last modified: 04-10-2015 07:49 AM by Bradley.)
RE: Good mens hairstyle products for spiky hair?
Hi mate you would do best with a hard styling hair gel. A type of gel that really fixes your spikes and leaves them styled up and hard. As a barber I tend to recommend hair gels with a strong hold over styling fibres or styling waxes for spiky hairstyles.

If you look around there are also different shines that you can get with a hair gel so you pretty much are covered in terms of different finishes for your hairstyle spikes if you shop smartly. So long as you stick to a hairstyling gel that has at last a strong hold you will be sorted.