Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Good hairstyle products for straight hair or thick Asian hair?
04-01-2015, 01:23 PM
Good hairstyle products for straight hair or thick Asian hair?
I'm new to hairstyling and have really thick straight hair, may I ask you what are some good hairstyle products for straight hair? Right now my hair is about two inches long and grown from a buzz cut. I just delayed the haircut because I have been busy with worth but lately I have been getting boring buzz cuts.

I'm a first generation Chinese American and it was worse before though as up until a couple of years ago when I lived with my parents and was in college I would get bowl haircuts. I don't know what's with Asian parents but they're all obsessed with the bowl haircut style. Obsessed would not even begin to describe how my folks loved to take me to our hairdresser to get my hair fitted like a mason jarhead! lol

I'm trying to do something different and cool with my hair. I'm reading the mens hair book and so far I'm really liking it and all the advice, it seems doable for me and I would love to put all that motivation to work and finally get something that doesn't make me look like a nerd.

I wold appreciate if y'all could let me know of some good hairstyle products for straight hair. I call it Asian hair but just because all my family members and Asian friends of mine like Chinese, Japanese and Korean have the same thick straight hair.

Thanks in advance for the help!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-01-2015, 11:37 PM
RE: Good hairstyle products for straight hair or thick Asian hair?
(04-01-2015 01:23 PM)US Asian Wrote:  I'm new to hairstyling and have really thick straight hair, may I ask you what are some good hairstyle products for straight hair? Right now my hair is about two inches long and grown from a buzz cut. I just delayed the haircut because I have been busy with worth but lately I have been getting boring buzz cuts.