Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Getting A Messy Shaggy Haircut
03-22-2014, 05:23 AM
Getting A Messy Shaggy Haircut
Heyy guys just need some advice on having my haircut, (I'm probably overthinking it) but I've never had a hairstyle like this before, I've been growing it for a while bout 2-3 months, the hairstyle I'm going for is a shaggy messy haircut with lots of layers on the side and back then a quiff or a fauxhawk on top, the style is based on Real Madrid Fabio Coentrao (I've discussed on his thread the hairstyle and posted two photos that I will be probably be using as a reference)

Getting my haircut this week and just wondering what to tell them exactly, any help would be appreciated
I won't be getting it streaked or highlighted yet, once I've nailed the hairstyle down then I will start thinking about it

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-22-2014, 11:50 AM
RE: Getting A Messy Shaggy Haircut
Hey Shane, can you post pictures of your current hair state so it can help us giving you feedback?

For what is worth, we are almost ready to open a new blogging section for forum members to document their journeys as I think cases like yours are really suited for keeping a blog so we can give you feedback or you can update your hair's state. Nothing major, just updating on hair growth, new haircuts and styles so you can receive professional feedback.

But, back to your question, other than possibly posting one or two pictures of your hair so we can see better what you have, what is your current hair length?

If you're referring to the 2 pictures of Fabio Coentrao you posted in the Fabio Coentrao hairstyles thread, then let me see what I can advice. These are the pictures you posted and which I believe you are referring to:

[Image: coentrao-2012.jpg]

[Image: coentrao.jpg]