Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bic Hybrid Advance Razor System review
10-19-2014, 11:51 AM
Bic Hybrid Advance Razor System review
This is a Bic Hybrid Advance Razor System review. A safety razor that does what it claims to do for an affordable price. Some time ago, after searching for quite a few months, I finally found a razor I liked and have added it to my list of good razors. However, like most razors would, it did finally fall apart on me (the clamp that holds the razor cartridge in place wore out).

After using a backup razor (a cheap one that I didn't like) for a few days, I decided to finally go buy a replacement. And, naturally, the only store in town that sells them didn't have any in stock. Since my backup razor was already dull to the point I couldn't shave with it any more, I had to find another brand and, after looking at several I've tried and hated, I ended up trying the Bic Hybrid Advance razor.

I have never tried this particular razor before and, because it only had three blades (I'm used to razors with less blades), I wasn't overly thrilled about purchasing it. The only reason I did was because it came with 6 razor cartridges. This made it a better value than the rest of them (especially since I wear out razors quickly).

It turned out to be an OK purchase but it didn't make me miss my regular brand either. I have used this razor a few times since purchasing it and one thing I do like about it is that it does give me a pretty clean shave. As I said before, I prefer razors that have less blades because of skin irritation. But, this one doesn't do a bad job. Part of the reason for this I think is the head does pivot like the more expensive razors, making it easier to shave my chin and around my lips.