Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best hair product for non-greasy side slicked hairstyle
07-16-2015, 02:08 PM (This post was last modified: 07-16-2015 02:09 PM by Ekhangel.)
Best hair product for non-greasy side slicked hairstyle
Hiya, my first post.

I've been having loads of trouble finding a product that would be durable enough to keep my thick hair in place, but also give the best matte/fresh look possible. The style I fancy is side slick with a fringe, like on the not-very-representative photo I've attached. After trying some cheap products, I gave Goldwell Roughman a go, but wasn't entirely satisfied. The hair didn't look that greasy anymore, but the sides would most of the days need some correction with a hair spray before going out, which was detrimental to the overall look and uneconomic.

I've been thinking of getting myself a pomade, since I've never used any before. I'm not sure, however, if a matte-ish look can even really be obtained with a pomade (I'm considering water-based ones only, obviously). The pictures I saw on the web aren't convincing in some cases. The Suavecito I've been planning to buy seems to give a rather shiny look. What I want is a kind of "invisible look", to the furthest extent possible.

The product I'm having on the photo is a Syoss hair gel, which actually gives a wetter effect than one could judge from the picture.

Any suggestions would be great.

[Image: 2015_07_16_11_07_22.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2015, 04:19 PM
RE: Best product for non-greasy side slick
If you link to the picture we should be able to paste it up ourselves and could see what you're going for.