Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best hair clipper for beginners to get haircuts at home?
09-19-2015, 05:27 AM
Best hair clipper for beginners to get haircuts at home?
Hi I'm a new beginner barber... I'm a home barber and I started 3 months ago cutting the hair of my friend and it went so good that I now cut all of my friends' hair... I have an old hair clipper and it's also a half trimmer. I want to buy a new men's hair clipper so I want your help.

Please tell me of any good hair clippers for beginners under $55 and I would like it to be either a Wahl hair clipper or an Andis hair clipper... I like the Wahl Deluxe hair clipper and many others from Wahl and Andis... Let me know your opinion about the best hair clippers for guys to get haircuts at home! Smile

Thanks a lot and sorry for my English.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-26-2015, 09:51 AM (This post was last modified: 09-26-2015 10:00 AM by Mike Lowe.)
RE: Best hair clipper for beginners to get haircuts at home?
From my experience the Andis hair clippers are more expensive than the cost that you're allowing yourself to cover with your budget. With 55 bucks as your budget, you're only going to get a medium quality hair clipper. Andis and other brands like Oster are high end hair clippers, while Wahl seems to sit right below the hair clippers from Andis and Oster.

I have used a couple of Wahl hair clippers and considering your budget, I recommend that you get the Wahl 9686 Power Pro hair clipper which also acts as a hair clipper and a detailer. With the detailer you can do some cool stuff to your hair like shaping up the hairline or designing your beard shape.