Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Barber Shop or Salon
11-03-2013, 12:03 PM
Tongue Barber Shop or Salon
i want to change my hairstyle, and i dont know which one will fit me.

so im thinking of getting recommendation.

which one do you guys think will be better, salon or barbershop?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2013, 01:58 PM
RE: Barber Shop or Salon
maybe i'm biased because i am studying to be a barber, hopefully own a barbershop too, but i say barbershop as usually barbers are better skilled with tapers, fades, hair clippers etc but if you want a very trendy hairstyle that is a pain in the arse to style but looks very good a hair salon can work too.
11-03-2013, 06:19 PM
I too would aim towards a barber if your hair is on the short side. I haven't been too happy lately with this one salon I've been going to (super cuts), going to try and find a good barber next time.
11-03-2013, 08:24 PM
i actually want my new hairstyle to be in short length and i dont like hairstyle which consumes a lot of time just to fix it.
11-04-2013, 11:52 AM
(11-03-2013 08:24 PM)choco00934141 Wrote:  i actually want my new hairstyle to be in short length and i dont like hairstyle which consumes a lot of time just to fix it.

Yes then definitively go to a barbershop! especially an old barbershop -- every town has one -- where the barber has been giving haircuts for longer than you have been alive, avoid new age barbershops (theyre hair salons in disguise Big Grin)
11-05-2013, 04:46 AM
The barbershop where I live usually just use clippers, which is pretty ugly. So I decided that a Salon would be the best choice. Could be expensive though.
11-05-2013, 07:24 AM
(11-05-2013 04:46 AM)Benfaryl Wrote:  The barbershop where I live usually just use clippers, which is pretty ugly. So I decided that a Salon would be the best choice. Could be expensive though.